Become a Patron!

2 year old kbox mini

The darn cat dropped it about 3 feet. Now the + button doesn't work. I've opened it and placed the white piece back in but it won't depress and release like the minutes one. No spotting or anything fell out when it opened, just the white piece beneath the plus. Any ideas how to fix it? Money wise, replacing it isn't an option right now.

Update, found the odd shaped metal washer like thing, in the dark no less, don't ask, because it vanished again while I was trying to fix it. Is there any way to get that button working, silicone under the white button, a hammer, anything? Yes I'm frustrated I was seconds away from possibly fixing it. :(

Last edited:

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi and welcome, sorry no one posted to this yet, I am not good with things like that, but I hope by bumping this thread some one can help you, In the mean time I know drug stores and gas stations sell the smaller pen style that you can get at a minimal price until you get it figured out....Good luck:wave:

Thank you whiskey for actually responding even though you don't know anything about what I posted unfortunately I will be leaving because nobody can be bothered including ask the quote expert so your forum is a waste of internet-based Tata jerks

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Well that was uncalled for lol. But I've often wondered who that "Expert" is, myself.

NGAHaze

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
While I do feel bad you did not receive any assistance, I think if you viewed the situation a little more objectively you might have refrained from resorting to name calling. :cuss2:

For starters, I have to assume there was at least some trepidation on the part of those who may have been willing to try and help. In my experience at least, I have found it best to tread carefully when dealing with unknown women who have openly expressed active frustration. ;)