Become a Patron!

A good first mod

Loki

Member For 2 Years
I am new to the vaping scene and dont know much from one brand to the next.... except for Smok. I definitely am not intrested in another smok product. But i am looking at getting a mod kit to learn the ropes and controls of what a real mod can do.

I have a smok stick one basic and a smok Prince stick and the prince stick has put me off smok products.

I am looking for a easy to use device, preferably has internal batterys, a clean design.... and affordable (say $50 as a starting point). Dont know if it makes much of a difference but i would like for it to be a kit. Basically buy this add juice and enjoy.

Again i dont know what brands are out there to start and i dont know what brands are good, bad or avoid at all costs!

Pastorfuzz

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
I have quite a few mods. IMO, the best one I have is the Smoant Charon 218W. It's sturdy, screen is easy to read, battery door stays on
and feels great in my hand. Favorite Sub ohm tank is the Crown 3 if you don't want to build.
They Smoants and Crown 3 tanks are cheap at Fasttech at the moment with a few colors to choose from. However, depending where you live, it can take a couple of weeks to receive them.
In my experience, stay away from Smok mods. Had a couple of Alien 220's fail on me within 6 months and just last night a friend had his G Priv quit.
Many members here seem to have good luck with the Smok's but I have not.
I stopped at a local Vape shop in Chicago a few months ago because I ran out of juice. While they were making it up, I noticed a large basket filled with broken mods. The shop keeps them in case they can use parts from them. I dug through the basket and most of them were Smok mods.
So you decide.

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee