Become a Patron!

A little RTA help for a grunt please!

Jmoore061373

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys! I'm relatively new to vaping, I quit smoking a month ago. I went head first, like I always do, and I love it!!! This site has been amazing with all the info, thank you so much. It's also great to see a vet area! I did 8 years, US army, 2nd ranger battalion, and loved every minute. So to all my soldiers, Marines, airmen, and sailors... Thank you!
Now to the question.. Lol. I am a total flavor chaser, don't care much about clouds. I just got the azeroth RTA needed it was supposed to have really good flavor. My question is, what pre built coils should I use for Max flavor? Titanium, SS, nickel? Exotic builds or just plain Clapton? It's all just confusing as hell to me. Any help is greatly appreciated.

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
For best all around I'd recommend SS fused Claptons @ around 0.25-0.4 ohms.

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
you can get a hundred different answers

i second SS coils
but others will say nichrome and others will say kanthal

each metal has its own flavor

it will also depend on if you do tc or not
then unless you have a FSK chipset
you need nickel titanium or SS wire

if you do MTL then simple coils often work great for that
do you like a hotter ape or a cooler vape

best suggestion is try different things find what you like

Kranky Kanger

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year