Become a Patron!

Accidentally used the wrong charger!

ahw88

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all, I'm brand new to vaping, so please be gentle! I have a K3 Aspire, only been using it for two months. Earlier tonight I hurriedly put the battery on a charger without looking at which one I was using (we're painting the kitchen so all the chargers were thrown together in the same area on the counter, in the dark no less). I came back around 15-20 minutes later and the battery (and charger itself) felt hot. Not burn your hand hot, but definitely warmer than warm. Turns out I'd grabbed the charger to my Kindle! I know, I'm an idiot. Now my question is, can I ever use this battery again?! It was plugged in for just a short time but I'm paranoid the thing will blow up on me when I use it.

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
as long as you let the battery cool down before using it you should be fine.
It just got hot because it was on a faster charge cycle then normal.

My battery charger has 0.5a, 1a, and 2a charge settings and if i use 2a the batteries will get pretty hot.

5150sick

Under Ground Hustler
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
Mod Team Leader
Oh and no you are not an idiot.
I plug my usb charging mods into the wrong charger sometimes and so does a lot of other people.

The difference is you know it's not a good idea where many people think it doesn't even matter.

So you are smart which is the opposite of an idiot. :)

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What charger volts and amps was used........Kinda depends on the charger used..... wrong voltage... I'd toss the battery. ... wrong amperage depends on the amps.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee