Become a Patron!

Advise on RDA's

philup23

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I have been reading through the threads here and reviews of different RDA's. I want a black one, but have read stay away from painted RDA's. I like the 510 drip tips and would like to be able to use one, but not this is an absolute must. I am new to vaping so this will be my first RDA. I have an understanding of ohm's law and how it applies to vaping. Basically my question is what would be a good one to start with that I won't need to upgrade as I get more comfortable with building? Price range is 0-75.
Features that I would like to have:
•Black in color, but not painted
•Not terribly tall
•The option to use 510 drip tips
•Possibly adjustable air flow (that's if this is something worth having on a RDA)

I will be using it on Smok m80 plus and a ipv mini II. I just want one and have a tank for use when in public, and then possibly one for both devices.

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Anything not brushed or polished stainless steel will be painted. They have to get the color on their somehow.
The Baal is nice but I'm partial to the tugboats the v2 at mfs https://www.myfreedomsmokes.com/shop-by-brand/flawless.html
Is on sale right now for 72.95 and another 15% off with coupon code:newmfs15 its really bargain that atty is 90$ anywhere else and there are several other caps available for it with more airflow, different airflow and totally changes the vape experience for 35-45$.
Ive been using said for the last year.
Adjustable airflow, different colors, easy to build

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
The black ones are not painted? I take it that ones that are different colors are, but I never see them mention that in a description.