Become a Patron!

After building my deck with everything in place.

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
What wattage do I start vaping at? Is it like upping the wattage like with factory coils or do I/can I start at higher wattages?

I'm using the Big Baby Beast RBA, at 0.36 ohms.

This is my first time using an RBA, by the way.

Thank you!

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
So the coils seem fine. Something about my wicking didn't seem to work, as I was not getting much flavor when firing. Maybe it's the type of cotton? The cotton came in my Toptank mini kit. Maybe I didn't have enough cotton in there?

I was changing back to factory coil after calling it a failure and ended up breaking my smaller glass size. :sad:

Good thing for the replacement glass!

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Oh I figure I'll take the RBA to my local Vape shop and have them show me how to build right. I think getting in-person help would work.

Oh well!

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I was watching a tutorial on YouTube and went by the book but when firing I didn't get almost any flavor and was getting dry hits.

I don't want to ruin the coils that are set up so I'm going to see if another vaper can help me in person.

Thanks stmtpr!

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Wait maybe it's the type of wire. Is that why I don't get much flavor?

stmtpr

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
No worries. You'll get the hang of it. I've heard it said many times that wicking is the hardest to get the hang of. Keep at it. Might think about getting an RDA to ease the learning/ build process.

EMusic

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Thanks. I am willing to do whatever it takes so I can do it right!

DX9

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years