Become a Patron!

All of my coils are burnt soon after replacing it?

Hello, this is my first time on this forum although I should've come to you guys a bit sooner...

My set-up:
Battery: iTaste MVP 2.0
Tank: Aspire Nautilus 5ML w/adjustable air flows
Atomizer: 1.6 OHM BVC Coil
Wattage is set to 9
Voltage is set to 4.2
Airflow: Largest hole

So I have had this set-up for years now (same W/V settings have been used as well) and within a week and a half I went through like 7 coils (and YES I prime them before use of course). I purchased a 5 pack of BVC coils from WOV (my first time purchasing from them) and when I got to using them I noticed they had an incredibly short lifespan. The first two lasted long enough that nothing was that suspicious but was still short of impressive. One coil lasted for 48 hours after screwing it in, another less than 24 hours, and another almost immediately. I first thought I received a faulty coil pack and contacted them and they blew me off and ignored any further attempts to resolve the issue (extremely disappointing).

I then happened to find 2 coils still in the package in my drawer. They died very quickly as well (within 24 hours of screwing it in) except this time I happened to hold onto the coils considering now it seems like the 5 pack from WOV may not have been faulty but there is something wrong with my set-up.

I checked and my Aspire Nautilus is in fact genuine. My wattage and voltage settings have never given me problems before not has my tank despite some gurgling and minor leakage but those symptoms went away with a good cleaning or replacing the coil. What in the hell could be wrong?

Thank you for taking your time to look over my issue, much appreciated.