Become a Patron!

Am I doing this right

I’m still new at vaping and I’m getting a very harsh throat hit

I’m running a Boxer BF classic 18650 with a coil of 0.6ohm on the vandy vape mesh and 6mg Nic, it’s giving me an herendous throat hit every time, the cotton is definitely saturated so it can’t be that, I’m just wondering could this be the nicotine is too strong for me or do I need to use more cotton any help/pointers would be greatly appreciated

2 things I can think of.
if the cotton is not tight against ALL of the mesh it will give harsh/hot hits.
Also 6 mg might be a bit high for that type of vape.

I’m using a single coil at the moment maybe I’ll try using the mesh as it’s the preferred method for that type of RDA, The cotton I got in there is relatively tight but just enough wriggle room I can move it backwards and forwards without to much pressure, I have ordered 3mg Nic juice to try that out.

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Also if this is you first vape...
It is kinda harsh at first for may compared to cigs.
Why it is recommended to start with a lower wattage/volume vape device.

Also if this is you first vape...
It is kinda harsh at first for may compared to cigs.
Why it is recommended to start with a lower wattage/volume vape device.
That’s what I’m doing I believe I am comparing it to my cigs which is a lot different, I started off on smok alien for month and that was great but love this Squonking set up a lot better, could putting a .3/.4ohm coil improve the vape or make it worse do you think?

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
That’s what I’m doing I believe I am comparing it to my cigs which is a lot different, I started off on smok alien for month and that was great but love this Squonking set up a lot better, could putting a .3/.4ohm coil improve the vape or make it worse do you think?
Lower resistance would likely make it harsher, will for sure make it hotter.