Become a Patron!

Am I using the right percentages?

FlavorEd

Member For 4 Years
I made this recipe as one of my first own creations. The idea is based on the SvoeMesto Unity Russian. It's not my goal to make this recipe tasting the same. I like this kind of vapes very much. After tweaking it a couple of times, it's going into the right direction. But it's still not what it should be. I think I have to increase the TPA Plum a little bit and maybe the Lemon Sicily, but I am not sure. Any suggestions for tweaking the percentages in the right way are very welcome.

It should be a refreshing fruit tea:

FA Black Tea 3%
TPA Green Tea 1%
FA Blackcurrant 1,25%
FA Black Cherry 0,75%
TPA Plum 3%
FA Lemon Sicily 0,75%
FA Menthol 0,75%​

PatheticMr.

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've no experience with TPA plum, however, the percentages seem very reasonable, with space to increase most of the FA flavours if you need to.

Lemon Sicily is usually good upto 3-4% in a mix... It's known to fade over time slightly.

Same with FA blackcurrant. I like it at 3-4% in a mix if I want it to stand out - one of the best flavours on the market IMO!

I've never tasted what you are basing the mix on, but as I said, your percentages are all very reasonable and you seem to have plenty of room to increase. Generally, most FA flavours are good from 0.5 - 4%, although they can change significantly with just a 1% increase.
There is often a ceiling effect with FA too. Most will start to taste weird or weaker above 5-6%.

:)

FlavorEd

Member For 4 Years
Thank you!

@PatheticMr
Yes, the Lemon Sicily I will increase a bit. The same for the TPA Plum as this one is difficult to taste at the moment.

@Huckleberried
The 1% TPA Green Tea is only there to make the tea a bit more interesting, but I think I will leave it out in the next batch. Maybe for this recipe it's not a good choice.

NGAHaze

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years