Become a Patron!

Am I wicking correctly?!?

So I'm new to building and RTAs and such. Built my first dual coil set up. 0.25 coils from 22g kanthal. 10 wraps 2.5 diameter. Problem is there's just very little taste. I get way more flavor from the same juice in my crown 3 tank. Just can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Attachments

• 15201168053921620730645.jpg
    15201168053921620730645.jpg
    520.1 KB · Views: 25

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
What RDA are you using?

And welcome to VU :wave:

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
For flavor I use spaced coils

What RDA (atomizer) are you using?

The height of the coils, where they are in relation to the airflow, the juice channels if its an RTA, all these things and more affect how the juice tastes in the different atomizers - so it is important we know the kind of atomizer you are using if you want advice

wally

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Oops wrong thread. But still for flavor spaced are better

Last edited:

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
I don't have that attie - but as no one else is chiming in yet, I'd watch Todd's review and look at how he wicks it. He's one of the few reviewers I feel is both skilled and honest

Last edited:

wally

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I don't have that attie - but as no one else is chiming in yet, I'd watch Todd's review and look at how he wicks it. He's one of the few reviewers I feel is both skilled and honest

Kinda surprised you don't know this one. Out of the ones I have this one is the best

JuicyLucy

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years