Become a Patron!

Amateur needs help with new setup

Greetings, all. First time posting. I've been vaping for about 2 years. Last week I bought anew eLeaf iStick 40w and an Aspire Nautilus. I'm having trouble with the amount of force required to pull the vapor through. It's like trying to drink a thick milkshake. I can get a decent cloud, but only with effort. I've adjusted it to the largest intake hole, which is like the smallest on my last vape. I've made sure my fingers aren't blocking any holes. I took everything apart and reassembled to make sure it was correct. I even changed out the new coil for another new coil for good measure. The juice is new and worked great on the old vape. I've played with the wattage settings from low to high without any change in effort required to move the air through it. Surely this isn't the intended way to vape. Is my machine faulty, or am I doing something wrong? I'm very disappointed in this purchase. It wasn't exactly cheap. Thanks for any help.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all, WELCOME TO THE UNDERGROUND:stars2:

While I have no personal experience with the Nautilus, it should not be that hard to draw through.

I have not doubt that others will give you an informed opinion a bit later on.

skiball

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
The nautilus is a mtl style tank. It's ment to simulate a cigarette so the draw is much tighter. You could drill out the air flow holes. Even if you did it doesn't have sub ohm coils so the point is moot. You'll have to get a different tank to get an open draw with decent clouds.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Tapatalk

Rabbit Slayer

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
it isn't a cloud machine it is a MTL tank, you take slow deep drags off it like you would when you smoked

Countrypami