Become a Patron!

Another dumb battery question.

I'm pretty nervous because I'm totally new to vaping and when I went into my local vape shop they set me up with a sub ohm device which I hear is really dangerous for a beginner. So I just want to make sure I'm doing it safely. What I have is a Modefined Prism mod, not sure what coil but it says 0.15 ohm 50-180 watt (80-120 best), and I'm also not sure about the batteries but there's 3 and they're brown and they say 18650 3000mAh 3.7v. When I vape, my mod screen says 80w, .17 ohm, 4.2 v. Is this safe for my batteries? What worries me is it's saying it's using 4.2v but my batteries only say 3.7. Does it matter that there's 3 of them? Sorry for asking questions that are probably really stupid but I am totally new and just want to make sure I'm doing this safely. Thanks!

MyMagicMist

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
Sorry for asking questions that are probably really stupid but I am totally new and just want to make sure I'm doing this safely. Thanks!

Only stupid if you don't ask and choose not to learn. If your batteries tell you that they are 20 Amp, or over drain, I do not see any negative issues for you using sub-ohm. Again, it's a regulated mod. This means there is circuit board acting like a micro-computer inside. This 'regulates' the needed current from your batteries according to all the other variables someone using a mechanical mod has to figure out on paper, in their head.