Become a Patron!

Any benefits to using single coil instead of dual on an RDA?

rj9923

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
One of the coils on my rda snapped yesterday, so I just removed it. I realized that it worked surprisingly well with just one coil. I only see people using 2+ coils with RDA's, so I don't think single coil builds are that common, are they?

I want to know if there are any substantial benefits to going single coil. So far I like it because I can just tip the RDA to the side with the coil in order to wick it up, and it obviously only takes half the time and materials to rebuild. I'm fairly new to having an RDA, so what is a good beginner single coil build, and what are any possible benefits of it over dual?

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
One of the coils on my rda snapped yesterday, so I just removed it. I realized that it worked surprisingly well with just one coil. I only see people using 2+ coils with RDA's, so I don't think single coil builds are that common, are they?

I want to know if there are any substantial benefits to going single coil. So far I like it because I can just tip the RDA to the side with the coil in order to wick it up, and it obviously only takes half the time and materials to rebuild. I'm fairly new to having an RDA, so what is a good beginner single coil build, and what are any possible benefits of it over dual?
What kind of the RDA are using?

Vape On

Bucky205

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year

Removing one of your coils doubled your resistance. The amount of hot metal in contact with juice controls the amount of vape. All things being equal, your RDA should be producing less vape now. There is one advantage, your batteries will last longer, unless your staying on the button twice as long.

VapeRN

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years