Become a Patron!

Anyone still using Rayon?

swampcrawler

Member For 1 Year
Picked up a box of the stuff today. I was having issues with my Hive RTA going dry at the end of a long high wattage drag and saw that Rayon is supposedly able to wick faster and better and therefore help with that.

So far, yup. It does. Can’t pull long enough to dry it out. But about the first 5 mil of juice through it tastes like my socks. After that it’s fine! Just looking for anyone else’s experiences here!

jwill

The Great King of Nothing
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT
Rayon is pretty awesome. Taste a little bit like boiled leather and butthole at first but fortunately it passes quick.

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've never gotten that funky taste with rayon that some people describe. For me, it starts and ends well. Lots of rayon folks here.
I am fairly new to Ryon, I never experienced the funky taste people describe with it. I just bought a package of Native Wicks Platinum Blend right before I was sent the Ryon to try. I am switching it up between the two at the moment. Once the Native Wicks is gone it will be straight Ryon for me.

swampcrawler

Member For 1 Year
I am fairly new to Ryon, I never experienced the funky taste people describe with it. I just bought a package of Native Wicks Platinum Blend right before I was sent the Ryon to try. I am switching it up between the two at the moment. Once the Native Wicks is gone it will be straight Ryon for me.

I wish that was the case for me. It tastes sorta like sawdust to me for the first bit. I guess people’s tasters are just different.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
I've tried Native Wicks. While I'm not really a fan of cotton, that one wasn't bad. I still do prefer rayon.

jwill

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 2 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reddit Exile
VU SWAT