Become a Patron!

Aspire Atlantis broke?

Vape The Snake

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all,

Let me start by saying I'm not an expert at vaping, I don't know much but me and one of my friends bought the Aspire Atlantis and mines not working well, his is.

I'm using mine on a Dovpo DT-50, he's using his on an Innokin not sure what model, anyway his works fine and i've tried my tank on his and my taste is still crap.

We bought em from same place (which has closed a few weeks ago), I've bought some coils, and I've used about 4 out of a pack now, and there all the same, I think it might be coils BUT I did get some water inside the big metal bit that runs up to your drip tip top bit, I have let it air out since.

So could that have ruined it or do you think it could be some faulty coils, they are packaged in aspire packaging.

Has anyone got any advice or any tips to get the taste right, I am using 90% VG Liquid.

Thanks In Advance

Cliffs:
Aspire Atlantis tastes like crap
Tested on other batteries still same
Did get water inside the metal bit
Have changed coils and 'primed' them
Still tastes like crap, might taste nice for an hour then go to crap taste
Using 90% VG liquids, have tried 80%, 60% & 50%

Caboose

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
It sounds to me like you're burning the wick in your coils, they burn easily if run too dry and running a 90vg juice is probably doing it. That's too much for a tank, try some lower vg juice on a new coil and see if the problem persists, but I doubt it will.

Vape The Snake

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
It sounds to me like you're burning the wick in your coils, they burn easily if run too dry and running a 90vg juice is probably doing it. That's too much for a tank, try some lower vg juice on a new coil and see if the problem persists, but I doubt it will.
Cheers for reply,