Become a Patron!

Aspire tank help

Straydonkey

Member For 3 Years
Ok, I am new to box mods. I have a sigelei 213 with an Aspire tank. I took apart and cleaned it and now it leaks very bad and smoke is entering the clear part of the tank...Please help

Attachments

• 20170325_161043.jpg
    20170325_161043.jpg
    205.8 KB · Views: 23

PhantomOp

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Which Aspire tank is that ?

This can be caused due to missing o-rings and such. Double check that you are not missing any o-rings and that the coil is properly installed.

PhantomOp

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Either this is black electrical tape (not likely) or you pinched the o-ring and air is getting in.
Tanks create a vacuum so that the juice does not drain out like a sieve. If your o-rings are not installed correctly and sealed, you will get juice leaking out.

2017-03-26 01_45_26 (Large).png

Johnnytraveler

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Either this is black electrical tape (not likely) or you pinched the o-ring and air is getting in.
Tanks create a vacuum so that the juice does not drain out like a sieve. If your o-rings are not installed correctly and sealed, you will get juice leaking out.

View attachment 77813
Good eye!

Sent from somewhere in Vietnam.

Straydonkey

Member For 3 Years
It's not tape. I think I lost an o-ring. does anyone know what aspire tank this is? I would like to see if I can order an o-ring set for it.

Sent from my SM-G550T using Tapatalk

Straydonkey

Member For 3 Years
e22ffbd7c1737fdf5ee98ada5fd40118.jpg
this is where juice is leaking from

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
That's your air flow adjustment which turns to open or close off air flow, and should be closed completely when filling the tank.
So 2 issues right off are the seating of your o-rings and shutting off that air flow when filling the tank, that has caused your tank to leak out.