Become a Patron!

At the end of my vaping rope!

InSainn

Member For 3 Years
So I've been vaping for probably about 3 years now and direct lung sub ohming for about 2 and I've had a recurring issue (more often than not) of coils only lasting 1-3 days before they're tasting burnt. I started out on an aspire atlantis 2 and after a few months is when the problem began. I've also tried the triton, cleito, cleito 120, the 120 Rta and the new Athos. After I started going through the Athos coils in a day or less I got pissed and decided to try a different brand so I picked up the tfv12 thinking if that can't work for me nothing will. But, same deal with the tfv12 and I'm not even taking it over 100 watts. I always give my coil 20-30 seconds at least between puffs. I've tried 50/50, max vg and everything in between. I do vape sweet flavors but coil gunk doesn't seem to be the problem. I've seen what coil gunk looks like and this isn't that. I've tried taking long hard draws, I've tried short hard draws, long casual draws and short casual draws. I've tried letting the coil ramp up before inhaling. I've read every article I can find about burning coils. I've tried different mods (currently using the Smok gx350). Basically, I've run out of ideas and I've become extremely frustrated because others I know don't have any problems with coils but don't seem to have a solution for what I'm doing wrong. Sorry for the long post but I wanted to make sure I covered everything.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
Don't wanna sound like an ass InSainn cause you've been vaping for ages out of interest how do you go about priming your coils for the Sub Ohm tanks? do you ever pin the cotton for instance? How do you go about breaking them in?