VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Augvape Merlin mini

Product Review and Wicking Technique
by PhantomOp

merlin_mini (Mobile).jpg

This product was provided to me, free of charge, by Augvape in a request to provide my personal opinion of this product and to provide a fair, honest and unbiased review of their product.

The following review is based on my personal options, and your choice and use of this product is your responsibility. I am not an expert, nor do I claim to be an expert in vaping hardware and technology. I would highly advise that you research everything before you make a decision to purchase this or any other product.

Hardware Specs
  • 24x42.3 mm
  • Capacity: 2 ML
  • 304 Stainless Steel
  • Comes with 2 pcs 18mm Decks (single coil and dual coil)
Single Coil Deck
  • 2x2 mm Squared Post Holes
  • Single 4.5 mm Internal Air-holes
  • Includes a 2mm & 1.5mm Airflow Restricting Inserts
  • 3x4 mm Juice Holes
Dual Coil Deck
  • 2-Post Velocity Style
  • 2x2.5 mm Post Holes
  • Dual 3x5 mm Squared Air-holes
  • 3 mm Diameter Juice Holes
  • Peek Insulator
  • Gold Plated Brass Contact

Unboxing

The Merlin Mini comes packaged in a nicely padded tube to protect the tanks and spare glass from damage during shipping.
IMG_20170121_202106202 (Medium).jpg IMG_20170121_202123278 (Medium).jpg

Upon opening the tube, you will find a sticker and the 1.3mm hex key. Once I removed the tank and the two other layers of padding you will find the remaining spare glass, additional deck and maintenance accessories.
IMG_20170121_202144678 (Medium).jpg IMG_20170121_202225147 (Medium).jpg IMG_20170121_202953209 (Medium).jpg IMG_20170121_203009196 (Medium).jpg

Tank Disassembly

Disassembling the tank is very easy to accomplish. Once everything is disassembled, you will have a total of ten (10) main parts of the atty (excluding o’rings and maintenance parts)

• Base
  • Single Coil Deck
    • 2mm Airflow Restrictor