Become a Patron!

Average builder, frustrated with my latest RTAs

Hey Guys, I've been vaping for about 7 years, 5 of which building, and recently I've been very frustrated with my Rta lineup.

I dont like fussing over my build or wicking... dont care about art coils, simple and effective is what I want

I mean, right now, I get a consistent build & wick on the Sapor RTA and Digiflavor Pilgrim.

And I cant for the life of me get a decent wick on either the Engine Nano or the Zeus Single.

I've pretty much discarded the Zeus, it just frustrates me, but the Nano, I feel like im missing out, if I get a "semi-decent" build on it, it works fine until I refill it, and then, every time, its leak city, or should I say flood city... I mean if I turn it upside down, juice comes out of the airflow... if I make the wick a little thicker, dry hits all round... can anyone give me some pointers on that and maybe the Zeus, or if they are shit, just let me know of a newer Rta that is easier to wick?

I get along with the sapor because its the same as the griffin to wick and I had that a long time. and the aromamizer v1 is also very easy as its basically a dripper build...

PoppaVic

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hm. I am loving my Nano and would take yers off yer hands - send me a PM.

I've a Boreas v2 that's dual - it's been idling since I got the Nano. I simply never get dry hits if I am even slightly awake and notice the tank is empty. (Yes, on occasion I can have a Senior Moment). I even sidelined the Griffin 25 and Aromamizer v1 in favor the Boreas v2 and then the Nano. Additionally, sidelined cloned Taifun GT III and Hussar - just because I am tired of the restricted airflow - I dislike having things max-open and STILL wanting to find a drill.

I've a Coil Master Elfy... Somewhere... (I think the asian camel is still at sea on a sampan powered by rubber-bands or something) I look forward to trying that, as it's even cheaper.