Become a Patron!

Bad Air Flow

I have been vaping for about 2 years now and within the last month or so I have got where I am building my own coils. I haven't got the big mod yet or upgraded like that which I will be soon so for right now I have been rebuilding my tanks that go on my EVOD and dream vapors. I am using the kanthal 32 ga and organic cotton for wick but I notice that the air flow is like restricted when iam pulling where as when I would get a new tank or coil from store it was a nice air flow when pulling I still produce vap but just real restricted feeling any suggestions on why and how I can open it up again. Thanks.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Is this an evod tank or evod battery?

You might be using too much cotton. I had this issue when I started building my own. I was so surprised how little it takes. Depending on the tank, you could drill out the air holes a bit more, too. I recently did this on my protank base.

thanks I try not to use to much cotton but maybe I need to use even less I have two tiny little air holes at bottom of tank I had though about drilling them out some.

just be glad when I can finally get my mod and a drip tip coil builds will be so much easier and mad vap. I haven't decided yet which way to go mechanical, chip, or hybrid

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You'll know if you have too little cotton. Took me forever to figure out the amount to use. I ended up going with cotton yarn. Pretty much removed the guess work. I was using Sugar and Cream from Hobby Lobby.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
just be glad when I can finally get my mod and a drip tip coil builds will be so much easier and mad vap. I haven't decided yet which way to go mechanical, chip, or hybrid
I won't be any help there, lol. I use ego types and an MVP.