Become a Patron!

Bad coils cousing hives and itching?

I've been using e-cigs/vape for almost 4 years now with no real problems. Three weeks ago I broke out in hives and blisters on my head shoulders arms and legs. It was so bad I went to the ER and the Doctor twice. I'm currently on steroids and zertec. I have narrowed it down to a few things and eliminated others. I recently bought new coils for my baby beast tank a 5 pac of the Q2. I also tried some new juice from a company called Vista Vapor. the flavor was wild berry 3mg max vg. Someone had suggested it could be the coils or a bad metal in the coil and others are having reactions to them also. I believe it could be my mod (AL85) because all the paint is gone. Has anyone else had problems with smok coils or mods and allergic reactions? or Vista vapes E juice?

The Cromwell

I am a BOT
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Most likely the juice.
Or something not related to vaping at all.
maybe a Christmas decoration?
Eat any Fruitcake lately?
Change shampoos?

But then I am not nor ever have been a doctor.
I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express once though ;)

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I'm not a doctor either, but I can tell you that my husband cannot take steroids in any way, shape, or form orally without the same reaction as yours. Through an IV in a hospital, fine, but orally, NO. The last bout got him diagnosed with Stevens-Johnson Syndrome, which involves the itchy blisters from top to toe, and even his skin sloughing off. It's no joke and can be deadly. Not saying that's your case, please pursue all avenues, but it just sounds very similar to what I've seen in him.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Sounds very much like a bad reaction/food allergy I once experienced.