Become a Patron!

Banana diy help

Hey everyone. I've been trying to make a good banana recipe but no matter what I try I get a really bad chemical taste and I don't taste any banana. I've tried 40 pg 60 vg and I'm mixing bav cream @around 5% banana ripe (tfa) at anywhere from 1- 10% and Graham cracker (tfa) at 3%. My nic is 3 mg and nic strength is 36. I've tried Capella banana with same results. I love banana and would like any tips you may have.... I'm new at diy. Any help would be great

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Is this even after you've let it sit a while, or straight after mixing?

Also, moving this to the DIY area, for more input. I've not used the TFA Banana Ripe.

Hey thanks for the quick response ya I try it right away and then let it sit with the lid off for a couple days and not much difference. I've added 3-5 drops of EM but still no difference

Mixer

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I've not used the TFA Banana Ripe

Same here never tried tfa banana ripe but have found some tfa flavours are a little touch and go. Personally go through a lot of Fa Banana,,love that stuff!

around 5% banana ripe (tfa) at anywhere from 1- 10%

10 % for a single flavour might be way too much. If you over do a single flavour it can give you a chemical taste. Try a process of elimination start with just 3% Graham cracker or lower and 1 % off either banana do you still have a chemical taste? Then let it steep if you still have the chemical taste you could make some unflavoured juice at the desired vg/pg / nic levels. If the taste remains then there is some thing else wrong not your favourings. If not then it might be the tfa banana is not a great flavour! Or you are still using to much,, perhaps .5% banana might be better! Not uncommon for me to have just .2% of a flavour in a recipe.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon