Become a Patron!

batteries taking over 8 hours to charge please help

shannon420420

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
So I have been vaping for around 6 months now, I started with a haus begginers kit. I then upgraded to a vv tesla spider 1300mah, which I now have 2 of bought from different vendors and the chargers for them are slightly different. My problem is that either battery on either charger takes 8 hours or longer to charge. In addition to the standard ego charger I have a standard USB wall adapter there plugged into. From what I have been able to find online which isn't much my batteries should charge in around 3-4 hours mine are taking double that. And the 2nd battery is reletivly new can someone give me some advice or recommend a better charging method

Whiskey

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
The only thing it seems to do , if it were me would be determine which is causing the issue, the batteries or the charger, either way one of them is the problem, replacing one or the other or both.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Look and see what the charging amps is on the chargers..Some are pretty low amps which takes much longer to charge.

.25 amp?
.50 amp
1.0 amp?

shannon420420

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
The chargers don't say what amp but the USB wall adapter says 1.0amp

The chargers read as follows
Ego USB charger
Input: DC 5v 500ma
Output: DC 4.2v 420ma

The other charger has a model number which is usb-jln

shannon420420

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Also I was wondering if I can use my galaxy s5 USB wall adapter to plug in my chargers for faster charging I haven't tried it bc it's output is 5.3v at 2.0amps

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
It's taking so ling because you are charging at 420ma. Don't worry about it.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor