Become a Patron!
Hello, guys, i am quite new to vaping and I'd like to ask you a couple of questions. Yesterday, I bought myself a vape with the following configuration:
1) smok tfv12 tank (with preinstalled smok v12-t12 atomizer)
2) CigGo Praxis Vapor Banshee 150W TC box mod
3) 2x Avatar 2000 mAh 20A 18650 batteries

As far as I understand, the coil that I use has a low resistance (0.12 Ohm), and therefore i should vape at 120+ watts. I notice that after a few minutes of vaping the tank and the mod become warm. The tank seems to be getting warm due to the heating of the evaporator, but now with the mod itself I had a question. I conducted an independent investigation, and I realized that the batteries were getting warm. I read a few articles and understood that the batteries should not become hot on their own. Tell me please, what could be the problem. Are these batteries bad for this vape or what? I do not want to stay without a head one day =)

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years

HondaDavidson

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
First just because you are using a specific ohm does not dictate required vaping wattage.. if you are vaping unregulated it does dictate output watts... not good vaping watts....

Quality vapor is determined by having the correct amount of wire in your coil for the expected wattage at an ohm that is functional and safe for you mod.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

Dead Gummy Worm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
How many watts are you trying to get? some will disagree but even if they are real 20a CDR batteries it is good practice to keep watts under 120... they shouldnt get warm until they approach low voltage tbh

Thanks everyone for your answers!