Become a Patron!

Battery suggestion

Hi all, I'm new to mods. So far I've been using Ijust2 kit and ordered Rx2/3 with smok v8. Need help in selecting a battery for the above and website where I can buy them. Also, is it really required to buy a charger or charging with the cable on mod good enough.

Thanks in advance:)

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I bought my batteries here, as well as a charger. I've read that it's much better to charge externally, so I have extra batteries that I just switch out. I have them marked so that pairs stay with pairs.

Khassy

Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Oh, and don't get shitty batteries. Stick with name brands like LG, Samsung, Sony, etc.

nightshard

It's VG/PG not PG/VG
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
SMOK V8 is a mod and TFV8 big baby kit, don't you mean RX2/3 and TFV8 big baby?

You should be fine with a pair (or three) 20A 3000mAh batteries, up to 120W which should be enough for that tank.
Samsung 30Q
Sony VTC6
LG HG2

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hi all, I'm new to mods. So far I've been using Ijust2 kit and ordered Rx2/3 with smok v8. Need help in selecting a battery for the above and website where I can buy them. Also, is it really required to buy a charger or charging with the cable on mod good enough.

Thanks in advance:)
if you use that Smok tank on their 2/3 Wismec will not honor the warranty if something happens this is a known issue with this tank. For you sake get another tank to avoid probs it will work but it may break the .510 with repeated removal just a tip

Last edited:
Thanks Khassy, nightshard :)

MrScaryz - OMG, but they didn't mention this on their website. Thanks a lot for this heads-up, I'll revise the order. By the way, any suggested tank's for RX 2/3. I'm looking for an RDTA, don't want to keep buying those sub-ohm coils.

MrScaryZ

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years