Become a Patron!

Be gentle, I'm new to vaping and need help!

Hello, everyone!

Be gentle, I'm new. Like, BRAND-SPANKING-NEW to vaping. And this forum. So, I just started vaping back in November of this last year, and I recently inherited an Eleaf iStick TC60W from my niece. The tank on it was crap, leaked all the bloody time. Bought a new tank for it about a month or so ago, and it works like a dream now.

However.

Tonight... I'm sitting here about to get some work done on my paper for school, and I love to hit my vape whilst I'm working, because nicotine somehow keeps me focused... But when I hit the vape, it wasn't hitting. It said something on the screen about 'atomizer low' and I'm not sure how to fix it. :( I thought I had, but... I guess not.

Please help!

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It's more than likely something with the coil. What kind of tank is it you're using. What it means by atomizer low is the ohms of the coil are reading lower than what the istick 60 can read. From what I just read the lowest it will read in wattage mode is .1ohms. How long have you been using that coil? Once we figure out what tank we can probably get you squared away. Let us know

Vape Fan

_evil twin_
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
If it still does it with a new coil, try cleaning the mod's 510 with like a q-tip dampened w/alcohol, and just lightly snug the tank on, not tight.

It's more than likely something with the coil. What kind of tank is it you're using. What it means by atomizer low is the ohms of the coil are reading lower than what the istick 60 can read. From what I just read the lowest it will read in wattage mode is .1ohms. How long have you been using that coil? Once we figure out what tank we can probably get you squared away. Let us know