Become a Patron!

Beginner flavour chasing builds!!

Hi everyone I'm a beginner builder and I'm wondering what the best flavour build would be without getting to crazy with the twisting and the claptons and such, I have a mutation x V4 and a velocity I'm thinking of putting these builds into my mutation as it gives better flavour imo. Thanks!!

drackeo

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Unlisted Vendor
Ive been doing a dual vertical macro build (3mm inner) with my velocity and ive been getting great flavor so far :)

CgS_Drone

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
For the juice I make (70vg/30pg) and in the flavor I like I have found a simple 28ga./ single coil/ dual parallel works great for me at .7 ohms. in the Magma rda and about the same in the Legion rda. However if I put the same build in my Trident it doesn't do well at all, it seems to like a twisted 28ga. single coil at around 1.1 ohms to get the best flavor for me. The Holmes rda and Quasar are both different than the previous as well.

I had to play around until I found the sweet spot for each rda in order to get the warmth and flavor that I like. All of my builds are on unregulated single 18650 mech. mods. with acrylic tips.

BornToDie423

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
My favorite flavor build is in a vortice. 26g macro vertical sleeper coil. Made with kanthal A1. 6/5 wrap. Comes out about .2 ohms. With a velocity, try what drackeo suggested. Verticals are nice. I one put quad verticals in a mutation v2. That was some awesome flavor.

JERUS

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year