Become a Patron!

Best coil build for a custard liquid

jkrutherford

Hello all! I have been vaping for nearly three years now, and only use rda's, rba's. I do not do pre manufactured coils. I just ordered two custard flavors from the new line with mountain oak vapors, and am completely STOKED to receive them. I would like your opinion about your various coil builds when it comes to custard flavors. I have always used liquids with a fruity note. I look forward to trying the dessert/creamy flavor. I just want an idea on how to optimize that goodness. Lol! Let me know what you think!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Definetely a warmer vape, 24, maybe even 22 gauge and 50-80w.

Rommel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Yep. 24 gauge, 3mm ID, 8 wraps, set on the Tugboat V2, 50w, one airhole closed each side and boom, the custard just comes alive and makes love to your mouth in a strong, yet romantic way and after it's gone you are begging for more.

Browncoat

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Vape Media
I concur. This is where 90% of my vaping is.

I usually do 24 awg, 10 wraps @ 3mm, puts it right around 0.35-0.40 ohms. Coils I'm wrapping with the Coil Master are coming out at 0.38 very consistently.

Daniel

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I concur. This is where 90% of my vaping is.

I usually do 24 awg, 10 wraps @ 3mm, puts it right around 0.35-0.40 ohms. Coils I'm wrapping with the Coil Master are coming out at 0.38 very consistently.