Become a Patron!

Scott_Vapes22

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all, thinking about picking up a limitless mechanical mod. I've been regulating for over two years now and decided to I'd like to look into a mech. It'll be my first mech and I've decided I'd prefer the best material wise. I think the ones they sell are aluminum, copper, brass, 24k gold, and platinum.

I might be missing one. But out of them all what would be the best in terms of durability and performance? As said, I'm not new to vaping or how to care for mechanicals, but I am new to how material makes a difference in performance. Thanks in advance!

Stepinrazor

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I love Limitless Mods and own 5 in total.

The best material for any mech mod is copper and the Limitless copper mod is no exception. I have 2 of the platinum plated copper mods and they perform equally well with my copper mod, but require far less in the way of cleaning.

The gold plated brass mode comes a close second and now you can get Rhodium plated copper limitless mods as well, although my Rhodium mod is base aluminium.

So if you have the money, go with the Platinum plated copper and get a silver plated spring or the gold plated magnets.

redeye93

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've got a Rhodium and the 24k gold plated. Copper is the best material, but I will pass on the cleaning necessary to keep them looking good. +1 on the spring or magnet upgrade. I have the magnet on both of mine.

Gheed

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I was inches from ordering a platinum Limitless but then the Roundhouse caught my eye. Anyone here have some insight to help me with this dilemma?

dingo1799

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years