Become a Patron!

Best Sites for a Starter Vape

Hi Guys,
I've been a smoker now for about 4 years. My girlfriend got an eCig for her birthday last year and I've stolen it a few times to take to work. I'm a nurse in a hospital, so it makes me feel less guilty about second-hand smoke and the smell when I use her vape.

I've been looking around at the stuff on this site because it seems to search some big sites, but I don't really know what I'm looking for and I don't know where I should start.

I keep seeing things about "Starter Kits," are those worth it or is it better to just order everything piecemeal?

Also: are there any models that are better or worse for beginners, or do the different models even have noticeable difference besides design? I don't care so much about design, as long as it works and looks more or less nondescript. Thanks for any help!!

407Vapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Personally, I started with an ego c-twist and a Kanger T3S or an EVOD. It's a very simple set up and is great for beginners. I still use mine from time to time. As far as websites I like esmoker online.

I started with the Halo Triton from Halocigs.com, pretty simple and easy to use but very limited. My next kit was the Kangertech EMOW which I liked much better for flavor and vapor production. I got mine from sweet-vapes.com they have a great slection of hardware at great prices, never tried their juice though. I usually get my juice locally, but sometimes I order from misthub.com.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Let me start by asking you this before I reccomend anything.

How much do you smoke and what is your budget?

IMHO that is the best way to start your search.

Thanks so much for all your recommendations!