Become a Patron!

Bitterness

surf472

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys i hope your all well, I recently got two vape flavors and their brand new. Directly after mixing I taste a bit of a tart aftertaste, the flavors are Gimmix and Admiral berry crunch from mount bake vapor, both of the flavors are super high rated so I don't think its that (probably me), this is my first time mixing, for a 30 ml I put in about 5 ml of flavor. Is there a reason that it tastes this way? Thanks

Base: 3 mg nic/ 80/20 vgpg

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Hi guys i hope your all well, I recently got two vape flavors and their brand new. Directly after mixing I taste a bit of a tart aftertaste, the flavors are Gimmix and Admiral berry crunch from mount bake vapor, both of the flavors are super high rated so I don't think its that (probably me), this is my first time mixing, for a 30 ml I put in about 5 ml of flavor. Is there a reason that it tastes this way? Thanks

Base: 3 mg nic/ 80/20 vgpg
That's a lot of flavoring, have you tried it using less?

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I've never used their flavors, but from what I've read many need a lot of steeping. In addition, just because it has 'rave' reviews doesn't mean it's any good LOL (That's how I came to get into DIY after trying too much 'amazing' juice that I found awful:gaah:

surf472

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've never used their flavors, but from what I've read many need a lot of steeping. In addition, just because it has 'rave' reviews doesn't mean it's any good LOL (That's how I came to get into DIY after trying too much 'amazing' juice that I found awful:gaah:
Alright ill let it sit, I agree I thought that was one of the issues. I don't think its how much it is, because The other juice from the same brand doesn't have that and I put more in another batch.