Become a Patron!

Both SMOK & Geekvape make some hardy stuff!

NotNew2VapingNow

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I drive concrete mixer for a living & this morning, while up on my ladder, rinsing down my fins, my Aegis Legend with SMOK TFV12 Prince tank fell out of my pocket & dropped about 10 feet to the asphalt below :headbang:

As I was descending my ladder, all I could think of was:
1) I'm glad I've got spare tanks, 'cause that one's definitely toast :cry:
2) Geekvape claims their Aegis line can withstand "about" a 3 foot drop..SHIT! I hope the other one I ordered gets here soon, 'cause the mod is probably shit, too :cuss2:

I retrieved my vape off the ground & began inspecting it; fully expecting that the mod would be bent/broken & the tank..well, busted glass, shattered drip tip, busted top/bottom..all that went through my mind.

I noticed the drip tip on the tank was broken, but the glass was still intact & it appeared as though the drip tip was the only damage to the tank....but what aobut the mod?

I could not tell that there was any cosmetic/structural damage to the mod & the only thing off was the fact that when I attempted to fire the mod, I got the "no atomizer detected" error message.

Because I carry 2 mods & tanks at work, I powered off the Aegis (my SMOK mag grip was not powered on, so that didn't need to be powered off), and proceeded to swap tanks...powered on both mods & the Aegis (with the undamaged tank) performed flawlessly.....I then figured, what the hell...& tried to fire the Smok Mag kit (which now had the damaged tank on it)..the coil was recognized & the tank, with the exception of the damaged drip tip) still worked...although the busted drip tip is not the most comfortable to use :p

People hate on SMOK probably more than any other brand, but after this unintended torture test, I"m a believer in their products!

IMG_1101.jpg

MannyScoot

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years