Become a Patron!

Build advice

I am brand new to vaping and have never built anything, just used a Kangertech subox with stock atomizer.

I ordered a Evic VTC mini and am having trouble deciding what tank to use with it. I ordered the kit (w/ Ego One Mega) because I like that I can buy the premade Cl-ti coils with it. However the more I think about it the more I am leaning towards learning to build my own titanium coils as I have heard the stock ones are crap.

I was considering buying the CLR heads for it and using Spider Silk with them and just following a guide online on how to do it...is this a bad idea for someone just getting started?
Is the Subtank a better choice and then using Spider silk wire on the RBA that comes with it?

Also I wanted to know if I can use the Spider silk with the regular CLR heads or if I need to buy the CLR-ti heads specifically?

Last edited:

TimB

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I have not used Spider silk only Sweetspot ti wire. The CLR-ti heads are good been using mine for over 3 weeks no problem just rewick it.I build on drippers and still trying to figure ti out. Just getting started I would just buy the heads this wire is expensive to play around with.The CLR-ti heads have gold posts on the bottom the regular ones don't .They say it's for better connectivity but who knows, sounds good but could just be a selling point.. Kanger Ni200 coils are ok too you already have the tank.imho