Become a Patron!

Building parallel

Zohmbiebuilds

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
I'm new to mechanical and want to learn. I have a good head on my shoulders and know how to build and know the knowledge needed to be safe while doing so.

I really like the geekvape mech pro. Infact I fucking love how it looks. Problem I'm having, is that I like chunky coils and warm vape. Is the ramp up on parallel mods slow as fuck. I hate ramp up times. I have a single kbox mini and the ramp up sucks penis.

Please enlighten me VUsers. Mech heads needed. How is the ramp up on .2 and .1 builds. I very rarely build higher than .3.

Can the mech pro handle coils like Staples? Multi core fused Claptons?

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Yes, it can handle staples and claptons. I've never used the geekvape mech but it looks like it may not be a true mech in the sense that it wont fire whatever build you put on it. A true mech will fire anything, even if it's going to blow your face off. It says it fires from .1 - 3 ohms. Maybe there's some safety features?

Anyways, ramp up time has more to do with what kind of coil it is, wraps, I.D., size of wire. I could build a .2 ohm coil with very slow ramp up using 22g, 8 wrap, 3mm. At the same time I could build a fused clapton at .2 ohms with smaller wires and it'll fire up instantly. The mod has very little to do with ramp up time.

conanthewarrior

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It will be able to handle pretty much anything over 0.1. There is a big difference though between say using some big, beefy dual coils at 0.2 with a lot of mass vs something at the same resistance using a thinner wire.
The big coils will have a slower ramp up time than the coils with less mass.