Become a Patron!

Burnt Ceramic Coils..Help!

Hi,

I'm still new to vaping. I now have 2 Pico's both with a Melo 3 tank.
I am a MTL vaper. More throat hit, the better.
I seemed to be doing great using my Pico with the .3 or .5 coil that came with them. I was vaping at around 45 watts with the airflow closed. It was perfect.

A few suggested I buy the Vaporesso .6 ceramic coils as they're supposed to last longer, better flavour, you can "fix" them if they burn etc. So I bought some.

Most of our juice is 3 or 6mg & hubby adds a bit of PG in for me which has worked well.
The problem may have started when we were given a fruit flavour to try. First few vapes it was delicious then burnt. That was at about 30 watts. I started at around 12 watts and slowly increased as recommended with ceramic coils. Now every ceramic coil I've used is burnt. I've just put my last one in with a custard flavour and it's at 33 watts. If I go over that, burnt. At 33 watts it's not enough of a throat hit.
It's been suggested ceramic coils aren't any good for chain vaping which I do. It's also been suggested fruit flavours don't like high wattage.

Please excuse my bad memory. In short, I have 6 year old twins, care for my husband full time and am seeing a neurologist in December partly because of my memory problems.
Therefore I am a little vague and confused when it comes to the juices I'm using. I do know we started with 70%VG/30%PG. Then hubby added a bit more PG for throat hit. I understand this lowers the nic content but that doesn't worry me.

Hate my memory! I think I was better with the original .3 and .5 coils that came with my Pico's.
I've also ordered Eleaf .75 ECML coils as they're supposed to be better again for throat hit. I have none of the original coils left so it's not an option to put one of those in. Where we live in Australia, there's only one vape shop who doesn't sell the coils I want to go back to.