Become a Patron!

Burnt taste after a few puffs

hello guys
I am new to vaping and I just started with the subox mini kit
the thing is that from the past few days i feel a bad or burning taste while vaping
i tried rebuilding the coil a couple of times and have tried new cottons of different sizes
right now this is the third time i am changing the cotton today due to burnt taste
my cotton would last about 10-20 puffs to a full day and thats it
I vape between 15-20 watts
the coil ranges from .5-.8 ohms
I dont know what to do and am really tensed
any help is appreciated
thanks
below is the condition of the cotton and coil after 3 hours on 15 watt
url]
11996908_873345539413141_5676970900108988014_n.jpg

PS i tried thin and thick cottons but couldnt make it work

Last edited:

Neunerball

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
ECF Refugee
By the picture, your cotton has burn marks. Make the wicks shorter, so they barely touch the deck. Wet the wick, and get them to the walls of the posts, make sure, the juice channels stay clear of cotton.

misthub_rick

VU Vendor
VU Vendor
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Vape Media
@Neunerball 's advice is spot on. You also will want to make sure when you pull the wick through the coil that there is enough cotton to have little bit of resistance. If it slides easily it prob doesn't have enough cotton.

ok thanks for the advice guys ;)
what i did this time was that i passed the cotton through the right and left holes of the thing that comes on top of the coil and then cut it and since then its quite great ;)
thanks

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
what i did this time was that i passed the cotton through the right and left holes of the thing that comes on top of the coil and then cut it and since then its quite great ;)
thanks
Looks like you may have solved it, but, anyway... you might want to watch Busardo's Subox Mini review at