Become a Patron!

Burnt tasting vapor

Help...I'm new to vapin and I just purchased a heatwave defender with a nautilus tank....it goes up to 30 watt but I can't put it past 8w because of the burnt taste. . What am I doin wrong. Please help cause I just spent 150 fir this set up

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Can you tell us about your juice and coil? Is your juice high VG and what kind of flavor? Some flavorings don't do well at higher watts. Also, how many ohms is your coil?

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Help...I'm new to vapin and I just purchased a heatwave defender with a nautilus tank....it goes up to 30 watt but I can't put it past 8w because of the burnt taste. . What am I doin wrong. Please help cause I just spent 150 fir this set up

Yes I was going to ask the same questions Huck above asked before anyone can speculate on the problem.

TheVapingDevil

`Vape It All Up!!!!!!
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Vape Media

When I was using my nautilus mini I couldn't put it up much past 8 watts myself without the same result.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S5 Dumbphone

Can you tell us about your juice and coil? Is your juice high VG and what kind of flavor? Some flavorings don't do well at higher watts. Also, how many ohms is your coil?
It is a 1.6 ohm tank and a 1.8 ohm atomizer. ...n it does it with all my juices

SMOKIE

THE MODFATHER
Staff member
VU Senior Leadership
VU Senior Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Sorry I ment nautilus tank with 1.6 ohm atomizer

Well that is about the average wattage for that coil between 8, and 10 watts.

madmonkey

The Road Warrior