Become a Patron!

Can a DIY ever taste like a "premium" juice?

Severinomotta

Bronze Contributor
Member For 1 Year
Hi guys,

Im a beginner in DIY juices. Mede two shake and vape ttah sucks. A FA Strawberry (10%) + Mentohol (3%) that endes with somethin close to 65vg/35 pg and 3,2 nic. But the menthol was too strong and almost fell no strawberry. Then a i did a pure FA Strawberry (3%), same vg/pg and nic a little higher, 3,5. But also almost no strawberry tastet.

Then i did other three that i think they were ok. A fruit mix and two desset style. Let them steep 10 to 14 days.

If a premium juice is 10, i'd give my last three a 6,8 o 7. You knkow, them were good, but does not have that "punch", that little extra or very tastefull flavor that i felt in comercial premium juices...

I did de basic stuff. Mix them beeing very thorough with quantities. Shake once a day and let them in the dark.

My question is. To get something like a "premium" comercial juice do i nedd to do things like breathing? Put in hot water (55 celsius - 131 F) for a few minuts after mix the ingredients? Put sweetners?

Can i ever make a juice as good as the premium comercial with the simple technic i said above? Or i really need some extra gear ou extra tips to reach it? Or, for sure, more time and experience making my DIYs?

Thanks you guys

Best.

ScReWbALL

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi guys,

Im a beginner in DIY juices. Mede two shake and vape ttah sucks. A FA Strawberry (10%) + Mentohol (3%) that endes with somethin close to 65vg/35 pg and 3,2 nic. But the menthol was too strong and almost fell no strawberry. Then a i did a pure FA Strawberry (3%), same vg/pg and nic a little higher, 3,5. But also almost no strawberry tastet.

Then i did other three that i think they were ok. A fruit mix and two desset style. Let them steep 10 to 14 days.