Become a Patron!

Can't get a lot of vapor from my new mech mod.

Hi guys, hope you all have a great day. This is my first time posting things here. I just got into mech mod recently, and I'm pretty sure how to vape safe. Here is the thing, I bought a VGOD mech mod and a rig mod V3, using the goon rda with 22ga nichrome reading at 0.15 ohms, and I'm using the LG HB6 pink version. My question is, I can't get much vapor from my both mech mod when using a fully charged batteries. I'm pretty sure I clean the pins and all that, but every time I vape, I got a little amount of vapor and cool vapes, sometimes I didn't even feel I'm vaping. But when I use the goon rda in my regulated box mod, even 65 watts is getting much more vapors. Any thought guys? Thanks a lot.

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Sounds like connection issues, check your switch and contacts.

r055co

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I checked, they are connecting good, and both contacts are clean and nice. Still can't figure out.
I still would focus on connection issue, everything from not being clean to not making a snug connection. With a 0.15 build on a single battery Mech is over 90W. Look for the simple things like the 510 pin making a solid connection.

is the build kanthal? If so, try Ni80. 2 coils of 26g ni80 parallel 6 wraps, should to 0.17-0.2 and should make a decent amount of vapor and fast ramp up :)

pulsevape

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
check to see if your coils are touching metal anywhere.and that your coils are screwed down tight.

merlin7734

Member For 4 Years
I had a similar issue with a clone Hades 26650 mod. I had to adjust the 510 pin so that it was making a strong connection to both the top of the battery AND the RDA's pin.