Become a Patron!

Carto basics?

Diescum88

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
So I picked up a VTR for my friend and the guy sent a couple tanks with it and one of them was a ibtanked cartomizer..I've never used one before and have no idea on how to use or set it up any advice? I think it might just b the tank and that I need to get the cartomizer itself but like I said I have no idea as to where to even start with one...here's what it looks like
jeqyzymy.jpg

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Yep, it is just the tank and you need punched carto's to put in it.

Before I go any further, is there a hole on each end surrounded by an o-ring or gasket?

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
If I am correct, what you need is a punched 510 carto with a plain Jane drip tip on the end.

Lubricate the rubber at both ends and then insert the carto drip tip first up from the bottom until it reaches the top.

Back it up a bit until the top is open enough to allow you to fill the tank with liquid. Push the drip tip back though the top so the body of the carto is just protruding a bit.

Remove the drip tip and drip liquid into the carto until the filling starts to look damp. Replace the drip tip and let it sit a bit.

It should be ready to vape.

Good Lord, it has been a long time since I have done this so I hope I am right!

Train

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years
There's like 8 ways to "prime" a carto (get it wet inside first) - you gotta do that so your first hit won't be dry and "burn" the fluff that's inside. Watch like 3 or 4 Youtube videos on "how to fill a carto tank" or "how to prime a cartomizer" and then you'll be set to go.
I've got some more "advanced" gear (drippers and russians) but I still love my carto-tanks!

Garemlin

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years