Become a Patron!

Cartomizer tank to RTA

pete67

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I have been using a Bella carto tank for a year 2.8 ohm at 4.8v to 5.1v. I have just got two orchid RTA's. One is a VOX and a v4. I am new to building coils and need all the help I can get. I get my best flavor a 2.8 ohm with catro's. Would I get good flavor at a different ohm and wire. What size wire should I get and what ohm should I try? I have 3 iSticks, 2 EVic and 2 EverCools. Do I need a different mod?

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
You can use your iSticks, but you need to build the coils at 1.5 Ohm or Higher. 1.5 Ohm is the sweet spot when you use the iStick. Use 28 Gauge Kanthal. The Orchid will look a bit strange on the iStick because of the size of the Orchid and the iStick. If you're going to get another mod, get one that does 30 watts or more. I personally like the way the Orchid looks on the Robbot ZNA clone, but that just my opinion.

Pancho_Brown

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I have been using a Bella carto tank for a year 2.8 ohm at 4.8v to 5.1v. I have just got two orchid RTA's. One is a VOX and a v4. I am new to building coils and need all the help I can get. I get my best flavor a 2.8 ohm with catro's. Would I get good flavor at a different ohm and wire. What size wire should I get and what ohm should I try? I have 3 iSticks, 2 EVic and 2 EverCools. Do I need a different mod?
I would have recommended a single coil RTA with the mods that you currently have. it's alot easier making a single coil come out to 1.5-2 ohms. But since you already have the orchids I would recommend using 30 gauge wire so that a dual coil can come out to 1+ ohms

pete67

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Thank you for your help. I will get 28 and 30 gauge and see what works.

tnumbers

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year