Become a Patron!

CAUGHT ON FIRE...

KingClouds

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Has anyone else ever caught there cotton on fire by accidently burning it too much...... I did....

Jimi D

Gold Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
sht.... should i be worried? I was just testing some flavors and I just fired it up and blew on the coil for a second ( idky) then it caught on fire.....
When the build gets too dry. Juice will ignite. Replace the wick, or replace the coil if its premade.

anavidfan

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Why did you let your wick get so dry?

I have no idea what your experience is , but Im gonna assume you are pretty new at rebuilding ?

Did you by any chance do this in an effort to "dry burn" or clean your coil? Just in case you dont know, cotton can NOT be dry burned.

If this is not what you meant to do, how the heck did you endure vaping it to that point of the wick getting so dry and catching on fire?

If you vape any material to that point of dryness it would hurt most people and can damage your esophagus.

Maybe we need a bit more info...

KingClouds

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Why did you let your wick get so dry?

I have no idea what your experience is , but Im gonna assume you are pretty new at rebuilding ?

Did you by any chance do this in an effort to "dry burn" or clean your coil? Just in case you dont know, cotton can NOT be dry burned.

If this is not what you meant to do, how the heck did you endure vaping it to that point of the wick getting so dry and catching on fire?

If you vape any material to that point of dryness it would hurt most people and can damage your esophagus.

Maybe we need a bit more info...

Yes i am new to this..... Not sure why it caught on fire even when the wicks were fairly wet. But ill be more careful from now on....

Jimi D

Gold Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years