CBD Vapes - VICE Research

Discussion in 'CBD Discussions' started by Jamie Vice, Sep 5, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Jamie Vice

Jamie Vice New Member

Blog Posts:
    Hi there,

I'm a journalist at VICE in the UK currently working on the High Society series. We're looking into a story concerning CBD vapes, after hearing of a number of people who've had negative experiences vaping what they were told was CBD. These people have reported experiencing psychoactive effects, shortness of breath, anxiety and other symptoms. Tests done on some of these CBD products revealed that they contained Spice or other similar synthetic drugs.

If you've had any negative experiences with CBD related products, please PM me
    Thanks,
    Jamie

Rhianne likes this.
  2. lordmage

lordmage Senior Moderator Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Gold Contributor ECF Refugee Member For 5 Years

Blog Posts:
    a simple google search will most likely answer everything for you here LMGTFY this so called negative experience is most likely lipid phenomena caused by OBJECTIVE. Lipoid pneumonia results from accumulation of lipids in the alveoli and can be either exogenous or endogenous in cause based on the source of the lipid. Exogenous lipoid pneumonia is caused by inhalation or aspiration of animal fat or vegetable or mineral oil.

aka improper juice added to a vape tank these cbd juices are not meant for inhalation yet these teens may or may not know this and the carts are most likely the result of an illegal sale via either a bad vendor or person and to play devil's advocate these experiences are so called new only in an american election year when you may find a public ballot to ban them. this is at most likely a cherry picked scare for the uneducated masses. no one vapes because it is safe and i have been doing so since the cigalike days at least 10years with no issues. then again i dont inhale oil based products.

psom0ne and Rhianne like this.
  3. Jamie Vice

Jamie Vice New Member