Become a Patron!

Chain vaper in need of good battery life mod

Hey,
So I'm relatively new to vaping, about 3 weeks in (going on 5 days w/o a cig). To get started I purchased the Aspire Oddesy kit, comes with the Aspire Pegasus and triton tank. Currently I'm running the Pegasus mod with a Uwell Crown tank (Ni200 coils) in TC between 400-500deg. Anyhow, the issue I am currently having, I tend to chain vape (as I was a chain smoker before switching over). I go thru about 10-15ml a day, my mod is only keeping up for about 3-4 hrs before it needs a charge. I am looking for recommendations on a TC mod that will give me at least a day of battery life, size and cost of the mod doesn't matter to me.
Thanks!

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
you have lots of choices but first you must switch to mods that take replacable 18650 batteries

yes you will have to get a charger and some batteries which adds to the initial cost.
you can get a pair of batteries for around $10 and a decent charger in the $20 range
i recommend liionwholesale.com for these
grab either 2 or 4 LG he4s, lg hg2s or sony 25r

the nitecore 4 bay charger for about $17 is what I have

now once you do that there are TONS OF mods to use

a 2 battery mod will last you most of 15ml
so something like a
koopor plus, ipv 3li sig 150tc, xcube II, cuboid, or fuchai 200

all of those have the TC you need for NI coils - the cuboid,koopor and xcube can do SS TC

if you fee l a single battery mod is fine you may need to always carry an extra battery and change half way thorugh the day.
in those i would recommend the evic vtc can do SS tc and all that and a bag of chips and is possibly teh most popular single battery mod on teh market

or you can go triple battery and get a rx200

Superjeep

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years