Become a Patron!

change liquid help

Hey!
Pretty nooby question, but i just got a evod tank and a Kanger protank 3 mini. I wanted to ask if i can just switch the liquid (menthol to some fruity stuff) without changing/cleaning the coil? Will the other taste just go away after a little bit or do i have to clean the coil too? The tank seems obvious but I´m not very experienced :D

PS: also will the coil take damage if i fire it without liquid in?

Thanks guys!

Heather

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I'm not an expert so probably not suppose to post here. Mods please let me know.
If the flavors go well together (like a minty fruit) I just fill the tank with the new liquid. Sometimes I mix them together when I am in a menthol mood. It won't hurt your coil at all juice is juice. Sometimes you get something that tastes wonderful, other times it is terrible. Hope this helps.

I'm not an expert so probably not suppose to post here. Mods please let me know.
If the flavors go well together (like a minty fruit) I just fill the tank with the new liquid. Sometimes I mix them together when I am in a menthol mood. It won't hurt your coil at all juice is juice. Sometimes you get something that tastes wonderful, other times it is terrible. Hope this helps.

Ok thanks! and does the taste from the first liquid stay in the coil? or does it just go away after a bit if i cleaned the rest of the clearomizer?

outwest

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Ok thanks! and does the taste from the first liquid stay in the coil? or does it just go away after a bit if i cleaned the rest of the clearomizer?