Become a Patron!

Chicks, guitars and the third world war!

jimbodaddy74

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
I only have my two electrics. My Fernandes frankensteinocaster, and my SG special. I probably would not have bought the SG if I didn't get it for $350 two years ago. Finish wise, Gibson did a horrible job. You can see the sanding marks under the black finish. But the playability is really nice, and changing out the bridge pickup to a Seymour Duncan JB really nailed the tone.

The only part of the Fernandes that is original is the body, and the neck plate.
1432099767311.jpg

Air Blower

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
You guys have really nice guitars. So fuckin jealous. I have been playing for 13 years and I have never owned a really nice guitar.

IMG_20160331_203645.jpg

This is the frankentar. All in all, I think it's made of 4 different guitars. I assembled and wired it all myself with a cheapo soldering iron. It was pure hell, but everything works and it sounds like its supposed to. :p Some guts from my first guitar, a 2003 Squier Strat (5-way switch, input jack, tone knob, two saddle screws,) Dimarzio X2N in the bridge, unknown Ibanez AX-series pickup in the neck. The neck is from an RG321, so it's probably a wizard II (the original neck on the body must've been something else, because the wizard II is noticeably thinner and less contoured, which I like a lot.) You can't see in this picture, but the headstock is black XD I took the finish off of the neck because I like the feeling of a bare neck. It hasn't warped yet and it's got a nice balance of smoothness and grip. Just needs some 0000 steel wool from time to time to keep it sealed-in.