Become a Patron!

Cleaning coils between juice swaps

vulcandeathbuny

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Ok, im new to vaping so it may sound stupid but what exactly do you do to clean the coils. Is it ok to rinse them?

thewanderernick

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
You will want to take out the cotton first and get that juice soaked up, and after you get that done, you just pulse the button on your mod. I am guessing you have an rda. So it will put off some vapor at this point, and if there was cotton stuck in the coils it will burn them. So blow out any tiny flames. You will wanna make sure there is no rust or anything built up, and that is basically it. You burn it to clean it. Also try not to go to sleep with your wick wet. Vape off most of the juice before sleep. Hope that helps ya out. You gotta replace those coils in a few weeks for best flavor too.

kwtony

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I love the flavors of a new juice and old juice....except when they are polar opposites...

like when i go from a 'menthol chicken and waffles' to 'snozberries'...is a bit strange but really opens the air ways ...

B5F8BBB0-C579-407A-B4A1-C656424697AD-23692-000001F53AD70BCF_zpsjzgyqj1e.jpg

vulcandeathbuny

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Using factory coils on a subtank. Havent got to the point of building my own yet.

Sent from my LG-L40G using Tapatalk

thewanderernick

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I love the flavors of a new juice and old juice....except when they are polar opposites...

like when i go from a 'menthol chicken and waffles' to 'snozberries'...is a bit strange but really opens the air ways ...

B5F8BBB0-C579-407A-B4A1-C656424697AD-23692-000001F53AD70BCF_zpsjzgyqj1e.jpg