Become a Patron!

Coil masters

thewanderernick

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Are these coil master things worth it to you guys. I see how easy it makes it look and I am new to rebuilding and thought maybe I should be doing that instead of fiddling with screw drivers and all.

Breazy_Com

Excellence In Service
VU Vendor
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
They work. I use it. It's like anything else though. You have to learn the little "tricks". I can build either way but the coiler does seem to be faster and tighter. Watch a few you tube videos then decide

UncleMike

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I can wrap a coil no problem without the coil master, BUT .. the coil master just makes it soooo quick and easy. Perfect coils every time and takes less than a minute.

joey55

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I have a coil master and I just started using it,but my question is how to stop it from overlapping coils. It seems to wrap over itself. I must be doing something wrong, maybe too much pressure squeezing or something like that. The first problem I had to overcome was the screw head skipping thru the wire which was alleviated by extending the head out a little further.
Still looking for help as I must be a mental midget

Breazy_Com

Excellence In Service
VU Vendor
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
It overlaps when you push to hard on it. Just a light pressure is good. Let the coiler do the work. You can watch some people using it on You Tube. That will help.

joey55

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
It overlaps when you push to hard on it. Just a light pressure is good. Let the coiler do the work. You can watch some people using it on You Tube. That will help.
Thanks!! I guess it's a learning curve thing LOL, like everything else in life

Garemlin

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee