Become a Patron!

Coils keep flooding

Darling.Nikki

Member For 1 Year
Noob here...bought a g-priv 2 with x-baby tank. Have went through a couple coils mostly from user error. This one I got last week, it worked great all week then it flooded. Coil still shows it’s good but it sucked all of my juice up. Watts are set at 60, coil shows 40-110. What am I doing wrong? Why did it flood? How do I fix?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Noob here...bought a g-priv 2 with x-baby tank. Have went through a couple coils mostly from user error. This one I got last week, it worked great all week then it flooded. Coil still shows it’s good but it sucked all of my juice up. Watts are set at 60, coil shows 40-110. What am I doing wrong? Why did it flood? How do I fix?

Is it gurgling when you suck on it? I have one of those tanks and haven't had it flood on me.

Just Frank

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Yeah it gurgles and doesn’t put out much vapor

I would reccomend taking it apart and inspecting all the little rubber gaskets on the coil and tank chimney. It's messy but I think you hafta do it. Dry the coil off with a napkin. When you put the coil back in, make sure to not over-tighten it.

Darling.Nikki

Member For 1 Year
Thanks! I’ll do that. It was working well for like four days before it started flooding so I didn’t think it would have been an issue with the seals but i will try that. Could be me, I’m a smoker turned vaper so it’s an adjustment. Appreciate your help!

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years