Become a Patron!

confused beginner looking for a simple "mod"

I have the istick eleaf power nano and the older 30watt bigger one,
. these are simple, just hold the button and change the watts. really nice and easy.

i want to get a "mod" that you use the external batteries because the nano is great for me size and ease wise but the battery life is awfull. (and it seems that the external ones have better battery life ?) the eleaf 30watt one gets me about 2 days life, but is too big and the nano is like 1/2 a day life.

the pico is one i have been looking at but it has all these settings/modes i dont need so im just wondering if anyone can suggest just an easy small sized mod with good battery life ??

i also dont know much about coils/watts or anything like that i am a total newbie with that stuff. I just use my eleaf at like 10 watts and use the nautilus tank and the melo 3 tank right now. thank you !

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I feel ya! I have mods that can walk the dog, but I don't have a dog so it's kinda lost on me. Good thing is just because the device can do multitudinous things doesn't mean you do. Just keep it in wattage mode and vape the way you're most comfortable. Your 10w on a mod capable of 100w won't hurt a thing. The Picos are nice, I just sold one to a lady at work for starting out and she loves it. ;)

I feel ya! I have mods that can walk the dog, but I don't have a dog so it's kinda lost on me. Good thing is just because the device can do multitudinous things doesn't mean you do. Just keep it in wattage mode and vape the way you're most comfortable. Your 10w on a mod capable of 100w won't hurt a thing. The Picos are nice, I just sold one to a lady at work for starting out and she loves it. ;)
thank you that makes me feel way better about buying that one !

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years